Censorship?? Mind your own.

So once again, I’m not shy in giving my opinion on things that matter to me, and that I consider important, and so here I go again, this time on the subject of censorship, or more accurately, who the hell do some people think they are.

When I last looked, Instagram was an “open stream” platform, allowing the world to more or less post, say, film, picture, express whatever they want, allowing freedom of choice, and freedom of speech, with the overall censorship lying firmly in Instagrams hands, and rightfully so.

So where do people get off thinking that it is now down to individuals to decide what is appropriate and what we should or shouldn’t allow? Of course, predictably, when one self proclaimed “super power” speaks out, like sheep or cheerleaders in a parade, others disgustingly follow, making a mockery of “open stream”.

A small account being pounced upon by huge, “for the people”, (made myself laugh there) feature accounts is actually bordering on another blog post!! It seems to me that some communities have a poor understanding of the community concept itself.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑